Healthcare quotes and agreements: your questions answered
Estimates, weekly charges, consent, signers, payments, security and integrations, answered for health providers.
- 5/5 on G2
- 4.2 on Capterra
- Building QuoteCloud since 2013
This page answers the questions health providers ask about QuoteCloud: how estimates and care agreements show weekly charges, why benefits are never calculated, how consent and several signers work, which payments are taken on signing, what security QuoteCloud states and how it connects to practice and accounting systems.
Estimates, fees and benefits
Can a treatment estimate show options the patient chooses between?
Yes. Put course or program options in a single-choice group, so the patient picks one, and extras such as an aftercare kit or a review appointment as optional rows they tick. The totals, any tax and the deposit recalculate as they choose. Price tables are on the Essentials plan and above.
Does QuoteCloud calculate insurance or funding rebates?
No. QuoteCloud does not calculate insurance or other funding benefits. If you mention them, write your own wording, for example that no benefit is included and the patient should check with their insurer or funder. The price table calculates your fees, options, totals, tax and the payment on signing.
Can an estimate expire?
Yes. Give each estimate or agreement an expiry date, and use the Expiring Soon filter to see the ones that lapse in the next few days, so you can follow up before the offer ends. A changed plan goes out as a revised version for the patient to sign again.
Can we keep our fee schedule in QuoteCloud?
Yes. The product catalogue holds each service or product with its price, an optional cost and margin hidden from clients, a category and a billing term for weekly or fortnightly services. Import it from a CSV file with column mapping, then add fees to any estimate. The catalogue is on Essentials and above.
Care agreements and weekly charges
Can a care agreement show weekly or fortnightly charges?
Yes. Price tables support repeating price items with a period label beside once-off fees, so each service shows its charge per week or per fortnight, and the agreement shows the estimate over the plan. The charges are shown in the agreement for the client to agree to. Price tables are on Essentials and above.
Does QuoteCloud bill the later weeks or fortnights?
No. QuoteCloud can take a payment on signing, such as the once-off fees and the first week. Every later period is invoiced by you, for example from your practice or accounting system. QuoteCloud does not set up recurring billing, instalments, payment reminders or automatic renewals.
What happens when a client's plan changes?
Use Revise Last Version: it creates a new version from the agreement the client signed, keeping the earlier one. Change the services, visits or fees and send it to sign again, so the client agrees to the change before it starts. Version history on the Business plan keeps every earlier version.
Can we send a funded-plan service agreement?
Yes, as your own service agreement: the supports, your rates per week or fortnight, a schedule, terms and a signature block for the participant and their nominee. QuoteCloud does not calculate plan budgets or claim funding and makes no compliance claim for any scheme; the wording is yours.
See the answers working
Every answer on this page is shown in a sample document from a fictional provider somewhere on these pages.
Treatment estimates
Options the patient chooses between, extras they tick, a deposit to book and an expiry date.
Treatment plans & estimatesCare agreements
Weekly services as repeating charges, the client's week and two signers.
In-home care agreementsConsent and signers
Locked consent wording, acknowledgements and a signature block for each signer.
Consent & signersIntake forms
Intake questions inside the document the client signs, on the Business plan.
Intake formsPrivacy and security
What QuoteCloud states about hosting, encryption, signer checks and access.
Privacy & securityIntegrations
Practice systems through Zapier, Make or the API; accounting native on Business.
Practice integrations
Consent, signers and intake
Can a patient and their representative both sign?
Yes. A document can have several signers, each with their own signature block, and nobody needs an account to sign. You can add an optional one-time passcode sent by email before signing. eSignatures are legally binding and eIDAS compliant, included on every plan, and each signed document has an audit trail and a certificate.
Can we lock our consent wording?
Yes, on the Business plan. Save the consent wording as a block in the content library and lock it: it can be added to any document but stays non-editable, and only admins or users with permission can unlock it. Your team still changes the plan and fees around it.
Can intake questions be part of the document?
Yes, on the Business plan. The Forms block puts questions inside the document, next to the plan, fees and signature blocks, so answers and signatures come back together. It is a form inside a document, not a website form. A completed form can start a Zapier automation with the Form Submitted on Document trigger.
Can a patient sign in the clinic?
Yes. A patient can sign in person on your own device, such as a tablet at reception, or from the email link on their own phone or computer. Each signer has their own signature block, and the completed document carries a certificate of authenticity and an audit trail.
Payments on signing
Can we take a deposit or the first week's fees on signing?
Yes, from the Essentials plan. Set the payment as a percentage or a fixed amount, such as the once-off fees plus the first week, or ask for the full amount, and the patient pays through Stripe or PayPal straight after signing. The document is then marked Paid.
Do we need our own Stripe or PayPal account?
Yes. Payments on signing need a payment gateway, so connect your own Stripe or PayPal account. Payments are then made to that account. QuoteCloud does not store card details, and its staff cannot access them.
Can QuoteCloud set up instalments or payment reminders?
No. QuoteCloud takes one payment on signing: a deposit, a fixed amount such as the first week, or the full fee. Instalment schedules, recurring billing and payment reminders are not part of QuoteCloud, so later invoices and any follow-up come from your own practice or accounting system.
Ask us about your estimates and agreements
Book a demo, or start a free 14-day trial and we'll convert one of your templates. No credit card required.
Privacy and security
Is QuoteCloud HIPAA compliant or certified for health records?
QuoteCloud does not state HIPAA compliance or a health-record certification. It states that it is hosted on Amazon Web Services with 256-bit encryption, that personal information is stored on servers in the USA, that it is GDPR compliant and that signed documents carry an audit trail. Check your own obligations before storing health information.
Where is our data stored?
QuoteCloud is hosted on Amazon Web Services, and personal information is stored on servers located in the USA. QuoteCloud does not state a choice of data location, so if your obligations require data to stay in a particular country, talk to QuoteCloud before you send health information.
How do we check the right person signs?
Turn on the optional one-time passcode: QuoteCloud emails the signer a code to enter before they can sign. Each signer has their own signature block, and every completed document carries a certificate of authenticity and an audit trail. eSignatures are on every plan, including Free.
Can we control what each staff member can see and change?
Yes. Custom user roles, teams and role permissions for content libraries are on Essentials and above. Content locking and version history are on Business. Single sign-on and IP range filtering are on Enterprise.
Practice and accounting integrations
Does QuoteCloud connect to our practice management software?
Through Zapier, Make or the QuoteCloud API, from the Essentials plan, where your practice or booking system has a connector or an API. There is no native practice management integration. Documents created through the API or Zapier carry a per-document fee.
Can a signed agreement go to Xero or QuickBooks?
Yes. Xero and QuickBooks Online are native integrations on the Business plan, and connect through Zapier on Essentials. A signed agreement can create an invoice with the same lines. Later periods are still invoiced by you.
Can our booking system create documents automatically?
Yes, with an integration. Your system, Zapier or Make creates the document from a template, fills its data items and adds price-table rows such as each service with its quantity, price and term. It does not tick optional rows or choose blocks: the template and the client do that.
Do HubSpot or Zoho CRM connect?
Yes, through Zapier. A referrer or enquiry tracked as a deal can become an estimate the client signs, and the document's status can be written back to the deal. Pipedrive is a native integration on the Business plan.
What QuoteCloud doesn't do
Is QuoteCloud a clinical record or practice management system?
No. QuoteCloud creates, sends and collects signatures on the estimates, agreements, consent and intake documents around care. Clinical notes, bookings and records stay in your clinical or practice system, which can connect through Zapier, Make or the API where it has a connector.
Does QuoteCloud give clinical or funding advice?
No. The plan, the fees, the consent wording and any note about benefits are your own content. QuoteCloud sets them out, calculates your prices and totals and collects signatures and payments on signing; it does not judge clinical suitability, funding eligibility or what an insurer or scheme will pay.
Can several staff edit an agreement at the same time?
QuoteCloud does not offer real-time co-editing. Your team and the client can leave comments and replies on a document, and on the Business plan version history keeps earlier versions, so you can see what changed before an agreement was sent.
Does AI write our care plans?
No. On the Business plan the AI Co-Worker helps your staff draft inside the editor, and what it writes is flagged until a person accepts it. It does not write care plans, estimates or agreements on its own; the clinical content is always your team's.
Plans, trial and set-up
Which plan do health providers need?
Essentials (US$39 per user a month) covers price tables with weekly charges, the product catalogue, templates, payments on signing, Zapier, Make and the API. Business (US$59) adds the Forms block for intake, content locking for consent wording, the approval workflow, version history and native Xero, QuickBooks and Pipedrive. eSignatures are on every plan.
Is there a free trial?
Yes. QuoteCloud has a Free plan (one user, two documents a month, with eSignatures) and a 14-day free trial of Essentials or Business with no credit card required. During the trial QuoteCloud converts one of your existing templates for free on Essentials, Business and Enterprise.
Is there a template for our kind of practice?
The library has a Treatment Plan Proposal, Home Health Care Contract, Medical Services Proposal, Hospital Agreement, Pharmacy Services Agreement and Fitness Services Proposal. There are no physio, aged-care, funded-plan or consent templates, so build your own from the closest one and save it as a template.
What help is there to set up?
A free template conversion during the trial and a 45-minute training session on paid plans. Onboarding services, professional services for consultancy and integration set-up, and premium 24×7 support are paid add-ons; Enterprise includes implementation support and a dedicated account manager.
More for health providers
Every page of the QuoteCloud healthcare microsite.
-
In-home care & service agreementsWeekly or fortnightly services shown as repeating charges, a visit schedule, terms and an expiry date the family signs.Explore
-
Treatment plans & cost estimatesThe plan, every fee line, what the estimate does not include and an expiry date, accepted and signed before treatment starts.Explore
-
Consent, acknowledgements & multiple signersConsent wording in a locked block, acknowledgements ticked and every signer (patient, guardian or representative) signing online.Explore
- Physio, OT & psychology programsSessions per week, the program schedule and a choice of program options, with the first fees paid on signing.
- Cosmetic & elective treatment quotesTreatment options side by side, a deposit to book, an expiry date and the patient's acknowledgements in one quote.
- Medical equipment & mobility quotesHire by the week or buy outright, delivery and set-up, product brochures as PDF pages, signed and paid online.
- Funded-plan service agreementsSupports, rates and a schedule set out for a participant and their nominee, with the agreement signed by both.
- Intake & referral forms inside the documentThe Forms block collects intake details in the same document the client signs, and can start your next step through Zapier.
- Privacy, access & security for health providersWhat QuoteCloud confirms about hosting, encryption, signer verification and access control, and the questions to ask before you start.
- Practice management & accounting integrationsSigned agreements to your practice system through Zapier or the API, and accounting native on Business.
- Healthcare templatesReal QuoteCloud templates for treatment plans, home care contracts, medical services and pharmacy agreements.
- QuoteCloud implementation for health providersFee schedules loaded, estimate and agreement templates converted, consent wording locked and the team trained.
Your next care agreement, signed and started
Free for 14 days. No credit card required.
QuoteCloud for health providersFree 14 days · no card
Start free trial